phone

tagline

About Drive! Driving School

We believe there’s more to driving than passing a state exam. Learning to drive centers on safe driving habits, awareness of fellow drivers, and the confidence needed to securely navigate any situation. By combining lively classroom instruction with behind-the-wheel sessions, Drive! Driving School teaches students to remain calm and responsible on the road at all times.

Experienced

Each Drive! instructor provides the experience needed to put students at ease, as well as thorough background checks and full accreditation by the NC Department of Motor Vehicles. Our lead instructor, Johanna Newman, holds a Masters in Education and is state-certified to teach Drivers Education to both teens and adults. An educator for 15 years in the Mooresville graded schools and at Pine Lake Preparatory and a native of the Lake Norman region, Johanna has three children of her own so she understands the challenges of teaching students to drive.

Patient

Recognizing that each student learns at his or her own pace, we make sure students understand each lesson and welcome their questions. To help even nervous drivers relax, our instructors never yell at students or minimize their concerns. If students need more instruction than required by North Carolina, they may schedule additional sessions until they feel comfortable and ready to test with the DMV. (Additional sessions are charged at $50 per hour.) We also provide private lessons on request.

Flexible

Personal, flexible service truly sets Drive! Driving School apart. We understand that students often have school commitments (such as athletic or music events), so when possible, we try to work around obligations with morning or weekend training sessions. For your convenience, students can be picked up from home or school, and upon completion of a driving session, dropped off at a location in our service area.

Recognizing that each student learns at his or her own pace, we make sure students understand each lesson and welcome their questions. To help even nervous drivers relax, our instructors never yell at students or minimize their concerns. If students need more instruction than required by North Carolina, they may schedule additional sessions until they feel comfortable and ready to test with the DMV. (Additional sessions are charged at $50 per hour.) We also provide private lessons on request.

Upcoming Classes

speedLimitSign

Classes fill up quickly, so sign up today!

Getting Started

mergeSign

What do you need to obtain a license? Click here for details.

Miles of Experience

yieldSign

Our instructors offers experience that puts students at ease.